Skip To Main Content

Fine Arts

Welcome to the Bozeman Public Schools Fine Arts Department. Music is offered to all students K-12, and Art is offered to all students 6-12 by highly qualified music and art teachers. Bozeman High School offers six choirs, five bands, four orchestras, AP Music Theory, Guitar I, Guitar II, Art I, Art II, Drawing I, Drawing II, Painting, Ceramics I, Ceramics II, Metal Art/Jewelry I, Metal Art/Jewelry II, Graphic Design I, Graphic Design II, Bridger Program Art and AP Art. Middle School has band, choir, orchestra, a cross curricular course titled world music, and art at all grade levels. Each K-5 student receives a general music education with a music specialist within their elementary school classroom, as well as 5th grade band and orchestra taught during the school day. There is also a sequential basic art curriculum K-5 that is delivered by the classroom teachers.

 

The Fine Arts Office is located in the Willson administrative building, in room 145. Feel free to call this office with any questions, feedback or concerns at (406) 522-6017. For your convenience, please click on "Fine Arts Calendar" to find the year’s concerts, festivals and events.  In addition, look for art gallery openings and shows on the district calendar.  Drama classes are offered in grades 6-12 and the high school has a dance program in two courses: Dance I and Dance II.

Sincerely,

Beth Campbell
 

Important Links

sacred music in public schools                   

Bozeman friends of music   

Advocates for visual arts education                            

bsd7 fine arts curriculum standards      

online music payment portal                         

Contact Us

Beth Campbell - Music Educator and Teacher on Special Assignment
(406) 522-6017
beth.campbell@bsd7.org 

Fine Arts Fax Number
(406) 522-6091
 

Mailing Address Information

  • Fine Arts Department - Bozeman Public Schools
  • 404 West Main Street
  • Bozeman, MT 59715-0520

Fine Arts Calendar

April 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Mar 31
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Bozeman Night Live! @Willson
-
Sat, Apr 6
Bozeman Night Live! @Willson
-
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
BHS Band Concert @BHS
-
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4