Skip To Main Content

Fine Arts

Welcome to the Bozeman Public Schools Fine Arts Department. Music is offered to all students K-12, and Art is offered to all students 6-12 by highly qualified music and art teachers. Bozeman High School offers six choirs, five bands, four orchestras, AP Music Theory, Guitar I, Guitar II, Art I, Art II, Drawing I, Drawing II, Painting, Ceramics I, Ceramics II, Metal Art/Jewelry I, Metal Art/Jewelry II, Graphic Design I, Graphic Design II, Bridger Program Art and AP Art. Middle School has band, choir, orchestra, a cross curricular course titled world music, and art at all grade levels. Each K-5 student receives a general music education with a music specialist within their elementary school classroom, as well as 5th grade band and orchestra taught during the school day. There is also a sequential basic art curriculum K-5 that is delivered by the classroom teachers.

 

The Fine Arts Office is located in the Willson administrative building, in room 145. Feel free to call this office with any questions, feedback or concerns at (406) 522-6017. For your convenience, please click on "Fine Arts Calendar" to find the year’s concerts, festivals and events.  In addition, look for art gallery openings and shows on the district calendar.  Drama classes are offered in grades 6-12 and the high school has a dance program in two courses: Dance I and Dance II.

Sincerely,

Andrew W. Loftus
Director of Fine Arts

Important Links

sacred music in public schools                   

Bozeman friends of music                                

bsd7 fine arts curriculum standards      

online music payment portal                         

Contact Us

Andrew Loftus - Director of Fine Arts
(406) 522-6017
andrew.loftus@bsd7.org 

 

Trista Jones - Administrative Assistant
(406) 522-6017
trista.jones@bsd7.org 

 

Fine Arts Fax Number
(406) 522-6091
 

Mailing Address Information

  • Fine Arts Department - Bozeman Public Schools
  • 404 West Main Street
  • Bozeman, MT 59715-0520

Fine Arts Calendar

January 2023
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 1
Mon, Jan 2
Tue, Jan 3
Wed, Jan 4
Thu, Jan 5
Fri, Jan 6
Sat, Jan 7
Sun, Jan 8
Mon, Jan 9
Tue, Jan 10
Wed, Jan 11
BFOM @ *BHS*
-
Thu, Jan 12
Fri, Jan 13
Sat, Jan 14
Sun, Jan 15
Mon, Jan 16
Tue, Jan 17
Wed, Jan 18
Thu, Jan 19
CJMS Choirs @ GHS
-
Sun, Jan 29
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
GHS/CJMS Band Festival @ GHS
-
Sat, Feb 4